Strength of Life Seven Chakras

Strength of Life Seven Chakras
Strength of Life Seven Chakras

Chakra is a Sanskrit word means Wheel. Our seven chakras are source of energy or strength of life. These chakras are centre of energy. Our Physical body can not survive without these chakras. Normally these seven chakras maintain balance in our internally fixed glands, glands maintain balance in hormones and hormones affect one’s mental, emotional and psychological thoughts. If these chakras get affected by any reason , it immediately affect our glands .This imbalance affects on our organs, nervous system and body. As our different organs perform different types of work and coordinate with each other for the proper functioning of our body, in the same way these chakras also perform different types of work. Chakras are related to emotional, mental and spiritual thoughts. These chakras are located along the central line of our body from the spinal cord to the top of the head in the shape of a spinning wheel. Our energy flows in our body through these chakras. If this energy have some blockage, it may cause hormonal imbalance. These are Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra , Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra and Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra is located on the top of the head. It is the height or peak of spiritualism (Sadhana). Through this chakra one can achieve inner peace, knowledge and enter into samadhi stage and get connected to God. It controls spiritual awareness, awakening, connection to God. It is attached to Pineal Gland, upper brain, right eye. It symbolizes Violet colour and thoughts. Due to imbalance in Crown Chakra one can have mental illness ,headache, rashes and loneliness.

Third Eye Chakra is located on forehead between the eye-brows.It is the centre of intuition and Gyan (feel of spirit). This chakra plays an important role in spiritual development of a person. After developing this chakra one can know the future. It symbolizes Indigo colour or light. It is attached to pituitary Gland. It is associated with lower brain, nose, left eye, sushmuna naadi and nervous system. It controls ability, imagination, intelligence and intuition. Due to imbalance in Third Eye Chakra one can face sleeping disorder, headache, learning disability.

Strength of Life Seven Chakras
Strength of Life Seven Chakras

Throat Chakra is the circulatory Chakra. It is attached to thyroid gland, throat,lungs, liver and heart. It symbolizes Blue colour or Aakash. It is related to developed and expressing truth. It controls self expression, self discipline, communication,trust and truth. Due to imbalance of Throat Chakra one can face hormonal issues, thyroid, mood swings, cough and Pitt related problems.

Heart Chakra is located above the heart. It is attached to Thymus gland, lungs , liver heart and blood circulation. It symbolizes Green colour or Air. It is related to heart and arms. It controls love, loneliness, depression, devotion forgiveness and relationship. Due to imbalance of Heart Chakra one can suffer from breathing issues, high BP, body ache, muscles problem and breast cancer.

Solar Plexus Chakra is located at the upper abdomen (three inches above the navel). It is the centre of our body which is the origin of Physical energy. It symbolizes Yellow colour or Fire. It is related to stomach, liver, gall bladder, spleen and small intestine. It is attached to pancreas. It controls power, energy, self-esteem and imagination. Due to imbalance of Solar Plexus one can suffer from diabetes, digestive problem, constipation or memory loss.

Sacral Chakra is located at the lower abdomen ( three inches below navel ). It is also called Spleen Chakra. It symbolizes Orange color or Water. It is related to reproduction system, bladder and kidney. It is attached to ovaries and testicles. It controls emotion, creativity, sexuality. Due to imbalance of Sacral Chakra one can have urinary problem, infection, allergy and sexual problems.

Root Chakra is located at the end of spinal cord in a triangular bone in man and in the central part of ovary in woman or at adrenal gland. It symbolizes red colour or earth. It helps in awakening of Kundalini. It gives physical strength to our body and inspires us in life. It is related to large intestine, rectum and kidney . It controls acceptance, fear, safety, survival and perception. Due to imbalance of Root Chakra one can feel depressed,fear of survival, fatigue,lower back pain and financial insecurity.

Latest posts by Ritu Guglani (see all)